2016 SBE Alumni Awards

In 2016, the Laurier MBA Program, as part of the Laurier School of Business & Economics, combined the annual MBA Alumni Awards with the overall SBE Alumni Awards celebration. The School of Business & Economics new Alumni Awards aims to honour and celebrate all SBE alumni who have consistently demonstrated outstanding achievements. The SBE Alumni Awards are designed to showcase the successes of our undergraduate and graduate alumni. Each year the Laurier MBA Program will continue to take time to honour our best and brightest from a large group of alumni at the annual SBE Alumni Awards. With one of the largest MBA programs in Canada, Wilfrid Laurier University boasts a distinguished group of alumni from all industries and we will continue to acknowledge their successes.

The MBA Alumni Awards were started in 2007 by the MBA office and have been held for five years, with 2013 being the inaugural year for the SBE Alumni Awards that included the specific Alumni MBA focused categories. If you know of a deserving MBA Alumni please contact Maureen Ferraro at mferraro@wlu.ca. or Holly Paterson at hpaterson@wlu.ca.

2016 SBE Alumni Award Winners (MBA)


MBA Alumnus of the Year Award


Arnold Drung, MBA ’05
President, Conestoga Meat packers Ltd.


Bruce West, MBA ’05
Executive Vice-President, Finance and CFO, The Co-operators

Entrepreneurship & Innovation Award presented by TD Canada Trust


Paul Weber, MBA ’95
President and CEO, Perimeter Medical Imaging Inc.

Community Leadership Award


Axel Noriega, MBA ’05
Branch Manager, Scotiabank

See MBA Alumni Award Winners From Other Years